I Love Cookie Foreign Grocery Store, Yeongtong, Suwon

It’s a hassle to go to Itaewon to buy stuff you miss from back home…and sometimes you don’t want to order stuff online. If you live in Suwon, especially the Yeongtong area, then you should check out I Love Cookie.

Even though it’s been around for a while, it’s in a strange spot and so people sometimes post things on the Suwon facebook group asking where they can find baking supplies or something. I think they may have more baking supplies than Home Plus. I usually stop in once a week to pick up a few things and I’ve found them to be reasonably priced. It might be cheaper to go to some shops in Itaewon for some items, but for the convenience I don’t mind paying a thousand won extra for some things…it’s also 5 minutes from my apartment. Anyway, the staff is very helpful and they have some good stuff, so I’d highly recommend dropping in.

Some of the good stuff: Doritos, Cheetos that taste like cheese and not steaks, Reese’s, Butterfingers, Caramel TimTam’s, chicken broth, cake mix, icing (if you’re lazy), Pillsbury biscuits, deodorant, lots of soups, cheeses, deli sliced turkey, etc. And like I said, there is a ton of baking stuff and they had a slow cooker today (the official kitchen gadget of Winter).

How to get there:

1) You know where Starbucks, Spoin, and Outback are? It’s across the street from those.

2) It’s between the World Mark building and Caffe Bene/Baskin Robbins/ABC Mart

3) If you are facing the main entrance of Home Plus, turn left and walk for a few blocks and it’ll be on your right.

Sorry, no map right now. My Skitch is “updating” and I have no idea how to make a map without it.

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Love Cookie Foreign Grocery Store, Yeongtong, Suwon

Leave a comment